Teaching Tip Tuesday–Blogging!

Welcome to the MSB Instructional Coach Blog.

The purpose of this new blog is to give MSB teachers one spot to find instructional ideas and information.  I’m new to the blogging thing, so I’m still trying to figure this out.  I will be adding useful links and documents to my blog over the next few days. If you want to find resources that I distribute to the staff, bookmark this page.  I will continue to use my blog throughout the year.

For your instruction, you can create a FREE blog through either http://wordpress.com/ or http://edublogs.org/  You can add links, resources, documents, videos, photos, and assignments for students.

You can also create blogs for each of your students.  http://kidblog.org/  Using this FREE service, you can create classes and add students to each class.  Students can write blogs and comment on each other’s blogs, and you will have full access and control over what they post.

This week Mrs. Mathews and I have set up teacher and student blogs for her iPad activities.  The students haven’t used them yet, but you can see how the blogs are set up.  Mrs. Mathews’ classroom blog is mathewsmsb.wordpress.com.

If you would like help with using blogs in your instruction, let me know.  I would be happy to help!  You can also post comments or questions below.

2 thoughts on “Teaching Tip Tuesday–Blogging!

  1. I love blogs! I’ve added your blog to my Google Reader and that way when you update it automatically comes to me. Using google reader might be something to explore w/the kids. They might find an abundance of blogs that they find interesting and useful and reader helps keep them all organized.

    Great work KFB!

Leave a Reply

